Vote reward system - L2JFrozen (some questions & bugs found)

dextroy

Question

Hello, I need some help regarding the Vote-Reward system.

I know this can be a common question, but i did find couple threads here that talk about this, but they didn't work or i couldn't quite figure them out.

I have found this thread below, with an API system, that could work for me, but i couldn't quite understand what i'd need to adapt for L2JFrozen or how i'd add it (i'm not a professional programmer, so, i have access to the source, i know how to make simple edits, but i'm not so good with adding something entirely new like this), so if anyone can help with this option, i think it could work for me:

I also found this other thread below, but i'm still finding issues with the existing commands, so i'm not sure if they're outdated:

Ok, so, for the autovote, from what i understand, it's a system that just verifies the total amount of votes, then gives everyone an item, not ideal, but i could work with it if i don't have any other systems. The problem is, i tested with the hopzone link and it doesn't recognize the link properly. It just gives a giant error log saying the website is offline (which makes me think the code for verification could be outdated).

As for existing .vote commands, they just make a verification of time and give the reward, however, there's no explanation anywhere of configuration, as to HOW the server recognize and give the player the points (which makes me think it'd have to be some website/database think, perhaps?).

So, anyone have tips or other solutions on how i could make this work? I wanna encourage players to vote and also let beginners get some helpful items when they start from voting. I could insert the log for the hopzone error here, but it's just a giant log regarding not recognizing the website, but i'd rather focus on a system that rewards individually, if possible.

7 answers to this question

6 hours ago, iTopZ said: