Jump to content

Polymorph Monsters After Death Spawn New


Recommended Posts

51 minutes ago, melron said:

 


public String onKill(Npc npc, Player killer, boolean isPet)
{
	if (npc.getNpcId() == MONSTER_IDS[0] || npc.getNpcId() == MONSTER_IDS[1])
		attack((Attackable) addSpawn(npc.getNpcId()+1, npc, true, 0, false), killer);
	return super.onKill(npc, killer, isPet);
}

 

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 minutes ago, .Elfocrash said:

You are wrong. Forget about this +1 bullshit. It's total shit because you are not guaranteed that the next ID will be a +1 of the previous. A queue will guarantee that you always get the next value.

 

.poll() with get the current head and remove it.

 

Here is an example of how it will work:

 

image.png.91407001cd5909993e20ab43a8ee2b11.png

 

I mean this

 

test1.PNG.0b5a395b00db1f73156bff69515524a9.PNG

test2.PNG.2c2d2078d4575119589471340ee3e67d.PNG

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 minutes ago, .Elfocrash said:

Nop the first id should not be the current mob. The first mob is the next mob. Why would you want the current mob in the list? It makes no sense.

 

Also, like I said, what if you wanna spawn a gremlin, and then a zombie and then valakas and then baium? Your whole ++ logic it out of the picture.

 

my point isn't the ++ logic. im trying to understand how you thought about it and i'm asking some questions in order to learn some new things.

 

When you have registered 3 IDS (1,2,3) at event onKill and the mob with ID 1 will die, onKill function will spawn the list.poll right?

the list.poll will return the ID of the head so for first time is the 1 .

 

 @Override
    protected void registerNpcs()
    {
        monsterIds.add(1009);

Lets say the 1009 will die ok?

 

public String onKill(Npc npc, Player killer, boolean isPet)
    {
        if(monsterIds.size() == 0)
            return super.onKill(npc, killer, isPet);

        Attackable newNpc = (Attackable) addSpawn(monsterIds.poll(), npc, true, 0, false);

What id will have the newNpc ?

 

if my questions are bothering you i will stop my stupid questions

Edited by melron
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 minutes ago, .Elfocrash said:

No. id 1 will not be in the monsterId queue. If your current mob id is 1 then your list will be [2,3,4] not [1,2,3,4] 

thats exactly what i was talking about. So the monsterId mustn't be registered at all and its usefull only for spawning purposes because we need to register the id 1 as registered id, or just register in new line the 1st id

Edited by melron
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just now, .Elfocrash said:

I never said to add the current id in the list. I was assuming that 1009 is the next monster's Id

I didn't noticed this way because you didn't registered the 'first id' at your code thats why. Alright thank you for your instructions 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




  • Posts

    • Thank you for your reply. I have removed it from the L2Server.exe file, but the L2Server still crashes. It doesn't crash if I don't start l2npc, otherwise it will crash within a few days at the latest.
    • Welcome to my store :  https://topestore.mysellix.io/fr/ 2015-2022 Aged Discord Account 2015 Discord Account : 50.99 $ 2016 Discord Account : 10$ 2017 Discord Account :3.99 $ 2018 Discord Account : 3.50$ 2019 Discord Account : 2.70 $ 2020 Discord Account :1.50$ 2021 Discord Account :0.99$ 2022 Discord Account :0.70$ Warranty :Lifetime Payment Methods : Crypto/ PayPal Contact Me On Discord Or Telegram Discord : @ultrasstore11 Telegram : https://t.me/ultrastore1 Welcome to my store :  https://topestore.mysellix.io/fr/ 2015-2022 Aged Discord Account 2015 Discord Account : 50.99 $ 2016 Discord Account : 10$ 2017 Discord Account :3.99 $ 2018 Discord Account : 3.50$ 2019 Discord Account : 2.70 $ 2020 Discord Account :1.50$ 2021 Discord Account :0.99$ 2022 Discord Account :0.70$ Warranty :Lifetime Payment Methods : Crypto/ PayPal Contact Me On Discord Or Telegram Discord : @ultrasstore11
    • L2 ArenaWar: Low Rate PvP Server with Free Buffs & Autofarm [PVP]⚔️ [Free]🆓 Classic Interlude with  3x XP rates! Free starter pack(no grade) to kickstart your adventure! Autofarm for convenient grinding! Free buffs to keep you fighting fit! (2 job buffs) No experience loss on death! (Except with Karma) Clear Karma system to keep things fair! ⚖️ Active community of 800-1k players! Join our Discord to learn more! >> Discord <<     Server website: https://l2arenawar.com/en/    
    • This is dedication! 2 years working on a problem. Congratulations!
    • You indeed have to save player position over Enterworld to properly clean it up later (if you don't, even trying to delete packet content would eventually keep it up), that's what we do with debug packet (which is a reusable Map of ExServerPrimitive packets) on aCis.   It doesn't solve the FPS stuttering - more you draw/delete lines, more your client becomes laggy. It's like if client wasn't deleting drawn points/lines properly, but instead simply hide them and redrawn content above.   If you got a solution, I would happy to integrate it.   You should check aCis#Player _debug packet integration, it allows very big amount of lines/points to be drawn, it is also reusable.   https://gitlab.com/Tryskell/acis_public/-/blob/master/aCis_gameserver/java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/model/actor/Player.java?ref_type=heads https://gitlab.com/Tryskell/acis_public/-/blob/master/aCis_gameserver/java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/network/clientpackets/EnterWorld.java?ref_type=heads  
  • Topics

×
×
  • Create New...