Skip to content

[Tutorial] Magic Leaf

Featured Replies

In this Photoshop tutorial you will learn how to create magic leaf. Vary easy and amazing effect. Create your own leaf from fairy tales.

 

1.Step. Create new layer: size: 500 * 500 Pixels, resolution: 72.

Fill background with black color.

2.Step. Take Custom Shape tool. In shapes options, take shape of leaf.

Use parameters like below:

 

2step.jpg

 

3.Step. Draw Leaf:

 

3step.jpg

 

4.Step. Push CTRL and then click on leaf in Layers palette.

Next go to Filter -> Render -> Clouds. And Click CTRL + D

 

4step.jpg

 

5.Step. Next go to Filter -> Blur -> Radial Blur.

Use parameters like below:

 

5step.jpg

 

Result:

 

5astep.jpg

 

6.Step. Next go to Filter -> Sketch -> Chrome

Use parameters like below:

 

6step.jpg

 

Result:

 

6astep.jpg

 

 

7.Step. Now we colorize leaf. Go to Image -> Adjustments -> Hue/Saturation.

 

 

 

Parameters:

 

7step.jpg

 

Result:

 

7astep.jpg

 

8.Step. Now dublicate layer with leaf and change blanding mode to Screen.

 

8step.jpg

 

9.Step. To second layer Apply filter Radial Blur

 

9step.jpg

 

Result:

 

9astep.jpg

 

10.Step. Now go to Filter -> Distrot> -> Twirl.

 

10step.jpg

 

Result:

 

10astep.jpg

 

11.Step. Again go to Image -> Adjusments -> Hue/Saturation. Parametrs:

 

11step.jpg

 

And we will get Result: Magic Leaf:

 

Magic_leaf.jpg

 

Download magiC leaf ~~> http://psdeluxe.com/download?func=startdown&id=37

 

Credits ~~>  psdeluxe

Weeds? :o

Change the tittle name and put Magic weed! Mpou xa xa

Leaf +25 :D ;D it look like enchnated.

Thanks for this nice-simple guide.

and if you change the colour and you maki it more green you will make a magic marijuana xDDD

The last result sux i like it more before :D

same for me :P but it's a really cool effect ^^

  • 1 month later...

sorry if i undig this topic but i need a little help.

 

 

when i use clouds it shows this--> 2drz7v9.jpg

 

and when i choose ok nothing happens

sorry if i undig this topic but i need a little help.

 

 

when i use clouds it shows this--> 2drz7v9.jpg

 

and when i choose ok nothing happens

you wanna do clouds effect right?go on your layer and then rasterize it..

i do this but then the shape remains white with no clouds effect on it

 

 

EDIT:sorry its my mistake......i set it on essentials and then worked :/

Create an account or sign in to comment

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.