Hello peoples,

since im an old dev from long long ago and still im hungry to do some stuff, i will give you my time and help FOR FREE

If you need any help regarding the following topics, write me :

L2OFF 

ILExt

Server Setup

Firewall

MSSQL

MySQL

and more

Peace

• 5 months later...

hi i am new here and i came to learn about l2off development. I searched through the forum and guides didnt hemp match. Can you suggest a topic or somethink for me? 

What do you want to learn? How to run server with extender made by someone else? How to change items, npcs, quests, ...? Or writing your own extender? What chronicle are you interested in?

• 2 weeks later...

What do you want to learn? How to run server with extender made by someone else? How to change items, npcs, quests, ...? Or writing your own extender? What chronicle are you interested in?

I want to learn how to write my own extender ...

I want to learn how to write my own extender ...

Do you have win32 knowledge? You know how to work in memory with C ? can you find the RVAs of functions with a debugger? Do you know what to look for?

You need to be fluent in all above just to be a novice L2OFF extender developer

Do you have win32 knowledge? You know how to work in memory with C ? can you find the RVAs of functions with a debugger? Do you know what to look for?

You need to be fluent in all above just to be a novice L2OFF extender developer

I have started learning this 03/2016.

I had almost zero win32 knowledge (in fact you need some 10 functions), I had little knowledge of debugging in anything else than gdb (with debug symbols; no asm, just C/C++), and my assembler skills were 20 years old (back then, it was just real mode of x86, not even 80386 protected mode and definitely not x64 asm, that was really new for me; nevertheless it's in fact less difficult than reading x86 asm because it uses just only one calling convention versus 3 different calling conventions on x86).