Guild Wars 1 Is Better Than Guild Wars 2

lord_rex

Well, title describes perfectly what I want to talk about.

So, I have been playing with Guild Wars 1 slowly for 98 months (with few pauses), so yes, I'm bored of it.

I have been playing also with Guild Wars 2 since the first BETA. But well, to be honest, GW2 isn't as attractive as GW1 was.

Let's compare the skill engine first. GW2 has a "pew pew pew" skill engine with few skills, invented for children while GW1 has a complex dual class skill engine with a wide selection of hundreds of skills. So in GW1 I could make my own skill build. In GW1 each area required special skill builds if you wanted to survive while in GW2 any skills you have doesn't matter you will anyway defeat the monster/or the player. This is a retrogression!

... and well the name of the game is "Guild Wars 2", but in game no such thing like GvG exists (in GW1 it is exists). No proper duel possibilities, except if you buy & keep alive a private area which is doesn't worth.

Just imagine. While in Aion I go over 500 players by a single click "request duel", and 200++ surely accepts it and I can have my duel, ANYWHERE. While in GW2, I have to buy a private arena for 1600GEM (which is almost the same price as the game is) and I have to pay weekly X gem to keep it alive. So in GW2 if I finally have my private arena, I send a PM to 500 players (just ignore the fact it is a pain in the ass) about duel requests. From 500 players 200 replies. From 200 surely 100 will say "I no speak englisch", than 50 will say "no thanks", and 50 may answer something positive. So if I do like it, I would waste a day for have few duels in a game with a toy skill engine made for 10-13 years old kids.