[IDEA] L2J Projects Fusion

Hello to everyone,

I'm Shivan, Italian developper, actually working on a new L2J Interlude Server. Analizing a lot of projects (L2jServer, L2jTeon, L2jEqual, L2jBrasil, L2jEmu, L2jFree, ....) I saw that something is wrong:

1) A lot of projects: every project started with L2jServer Interlude Base and every project had the same bugs that in some ways, that could be different for each project, they solved (some but not all) bugs.

2) No Cooperation: there is not cooperation between projects, but just sometime stolen of Ideas and nothing other.

3) No modulation: some projects divide the study between Datapack/Core/Geodata, but not everyone and not making it correctly ....

At this time I want propose a solution to all these problems that however someone can take in consideration and could make a decision, not me because I'm just a noob developper (I'm just Computer Engeneer :D):

1) Contribute Modulation: all projects must decide on which part they want partecipate, for example a) CORE, b) DATAPACK, c) GEODATA

2) Coordination: Once decided the "Contribute Piece", the members of the Contribute Piece must work togheter to arrive at same target ---> this means that they need just 1 site with all reported bugs about each server that is using the "Fusion Project Revision"

3) Distribution: the distribution should be free to improve the stability of Project and to receive tickets by Admins that use it .

4) Documentation: if you make a documentation about all your changes and project aspects, it should be the best ;).

These are my "Engineer" suggestions, now make your decision and inform the Projects Owners to define a common way to produce a serious project.

Shivan (sorry my English :))

It will never happen, cause 80% of projects are launched by -20 years old ppl or around. And 80% of those are alone or with a friend which doesn't know one word in java. And yes, age have an influence on the result.