Different Protocol Version

XENEIXE

Question

Hi guys!

I was so happy, my first GoD server in a long time, all is ready, all on without errors... But when i log in, before create the character, the game says "Different protocol version"

I checked on the forum and Internet about it, but the "solutions" that people says don't work for me... I edited the l2.ini, the host file and Server.properties with 127.0.0.1, but doesn't work, i cant get to the character creation screen ):

Im currently working with ertheia pack, by Baggos, and i downloaded the ertheia client from the Mobius project.

How can i know what client need for my pack? I mean, i know that the pack is ertheia and the client is ertheia too, but there is different versions of ertheia or something like that? Im new in GoD+ servers...

Thanks in advance!

8 answers to this question

1) Open your L2.exe by right click, properties

2) Add this to end of target -L2ProtocolVersion , hit apply

3) It should look like similar to this "C:\Program Files\Lineage 2\system\L2.exe" -L2protocolversion

4) Start the L2.exe and it will display the protocol for whatever server you have setup it to connect in your host file

then go to this:

# Numbers of protocol revisions that server allows to connect.

# Delimiter is ;
# WARNING: <u><b><font color="red">Changing the protocol revision may result in incompatible communication and many errors in game!</font></b></u>
# Default: 603;606;607

AllowedProtocolRevisions = 603;606;607

and type the protocol version you will find

in gameserver.properties file you set Min Protocol Revision to 1, Max to 999, try it, it should help :)

The only thing that i have in server.propieties is:

# Numbers of protocol revisions that server allows to connect.

# Delimiter is ;
# WARNING: <u><b><font color="red">Changing the protocol revision may result in incompatible communication and many errors in game!</font></b></u>
# Default: 603;606;607

AllowedProtocolRevisions = 603;606;607