Help me how to add Letter Collector event

RSC

Question

Help me how to add Letter Collector event and how to add it to the right shortcut bar.
Source code: L2J_Mobius_Essence_5.2_FrostLord
I'm a rookie and learning everything about server side out of hobby,
please help me thank you all

8 answers to this question

1 hour ago, frogsandstarfish said:
package l2s.gameserver.network.l2.s2c;

import l2s.gameserver.network.l2.ServerPacketOpcodes;

/**
 * @author Bonux (bonuxq@gmail.com)
 * @date 16.11.2020
 **/
public class ExLetterCollectorUiLauncher extends L2GameServerPacket {
	private final boolean activate;
	private final int minLevel;

public ExLetterCollectorUiLauncher(boolean activate, int minLevel) {
		this.activate = activate;
		this.minLevel = minLevel;
	}

@Override
	protected void writeImpl() {
		writeOpcode(ServerPacketOpcodes.ExLetterCollectorUiLauncher);
		writeC(activate);
		writeD(minLevel);
	}
}

/*0xFE:0x23F*/    ExLetterCollectorUiLauncher,     // S_EX_LETTER_COLLECTOR_UI_LAUNCHER

this show only event window
for add new event icon in sidebar - need work with interface.u

sidebar not show\hide btns from server, only live\classic ver. difference, l2.ini params and hardcode in *.uc scripts

image.png.dfafe46828cd568d071fb37fbb7a1c06.png

Edited by api
  • Like 1

Thanks !
Does interface.u need editing?
I tried to open 311System interface.u with UT Package Tool v2.0 beta5 and found _S_EX_LETTRE_COLLECTOR_UI_LAUNCHER
But this tool doesn't modify the file, maybe I won't use it.
I don't know how to modify it. no suitable tools
Thanks again for your answer anyway.
Thanks! 👍

Edited by RSC

2 hours ago, RSC said:

Thanks !
Does interface.u need editing?
I tried to open 311System interface.u with UT Package Tool v2.0 beta5 and found _S_EX_LETTRE_COLLECTOR_UI_LAUNCHER
But this tool doesn't modify the file, maybe I won't use it.
I don't know how to modify it. no suitable tools
Thanks again for your answer anyway.
Thanks! 👍